The List

1) Every once in a while a book comes along that makes you want to live. It makes you want to treasure each moment and turn your life in a new direction. It makes you want to call up old friends and family you haven’t spoken to in a while because you realize life is too short to go another minute without speaking to them. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green was that book for me. It has been a long time since a book has made me cry, and this book had me shedding tears. I had heard about the book a long time ago and even had it on my Goodreads “to read” list. But once I saw the preview for it in the theater one day, I knew I had to move it up my list and read it immediately. I can’t wait to see the movie in theaters next week! I’m just waiting for my friend to finish reading it and then off to the movies we go.

ruelala_logo2_jpg_280x280_crop_q95

2) Have you ever heard of Rue La La? Well if not you should really go and check it out. They offer short sales for high end designers like Christian Louboutin, Tahari, Versace and more. They not only have sales for clothes, but for home decor and furniture as well! I’m obsessed!

lynda.com

3) I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with the rest of my summer. Now that I’m not in school I have all this free time and I’m starting to get a little bored. Well I just discovered lynda.com and I think I’ve found a solution to my problem. Lynda offers video lessons for a variety or topics, like app building and web design, for a monthly membership fee. It’s an easy and convenient way to learn a new skill and ramp up your resume.

vixen-workout-logo

4) So I’ve been on somewhat of a health kick since summer has rolled around. I need to get in shape for this cruise I have coming up in July, but I hate working out. I literally loathe it! Literally. That is until I learned about the Vixen Workout. If you live in South Florida, New York, New Jersey, Chicago or Los Angeles then you are in luck. These ladies take sexy to a whole new level. I left the workout feeling rejuvenated, sexy, and healthy. But most of all it is so much fun! I’m taking two of my girlfriends with me to the next class and I know they will love it just as much as I did!

Have you tried any of the things on my list? Tell me what you think about them below!

Don’t forget to live a little…

-Dee

Leave a comment